2017 BC Junior National Mogul Team Announced

2017 BC Junior National Mogul Team Announced

Freestyle BC is proud to release the selection for the 2017 Junior National Mogul Championships.


  • Chloe Kober – BC Mogul Team
  • Shaina Finlayson – BC Mogul Team
  • Jessica Linton – Whistler
  • Maya Mikkelsen – Whistler
  • Ava Dunham – Whistler
  • Raine Haziza – Whistler
  • Cassidy Butterworth – Whistler
  • Ainsley MacDonald – Apex
  • Chase Capicik – Whistler
  • Olivia Gibson – Panorama
  • Lynnette Conn – Whistler
  • Malica Malherbe – Whistler


  • Brayden Kuroda – BC Mogul Team
  • Sam Cordell – BC Mogul Team
  • Jackson Parsons – BC Mogul Team
  • Ethan Phillips – Apex
  • Alec Henderson – Apex
  • Owen Ternoway – Whistler
  • Oscar Van Dongen – Whistler
  • Phillip Kang – Whistler
  • Thomas Burnyeat – Panorama
  • Avery Gerle – Panorama
  • Joshua Maga – Vancouver
  • Cole Patton – Apex

The 24 BC athletes will travel to Lac-Beauport, QC on March 7th to prepare for the event starting March 10th at Le Relais ski resort. The selected athletes will represent BC in single moguls, dual moguls and aerials. Coaches travelling with these athletes include; Kiera Leung (BC), Jeff Fairbairn (Whistler), Kenni Kuroda (Apex) and Chris Mavin (Panorama).

Athletes were selected to the BC Junior National team based on their performance at the BC Timber Tour. More details on the selection process can be found in the Junior National selection criteria. The full event schedule can be found at Freestyle Canada.

The Whistler-Blackcomb Freestyle Ski Club will host the 2017 Junior National Championships for park and pipe. Canada’s top U18 athletes will compete in Slopestyle, Halfpipe and Big Air starting April 6th in Whistler.